herdarlinsin
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
old-story
cybers1ut
breathe-salt
deepest-blue
fuckxthis
bluemeany
evababy777
sparkspark
bipolarchick
preshusthorn
fairybones
dragprincess
idontpretend
ceilings
kaybiff
quotebook
hissandtell
andwebreathe
lonelyhaven
sinus
glassboxgurl
floorplay
jiltedsoul
augustdreams
iwillsurvive
silentpoetry
idiot-milk
samgrey
smashley719
chickpea981
hate-me-
asrael
some-trouble
lilindamil
plopphizz
type-written

& you just can't fix what wants to remain broken
2012-12-11, 11:39 p.m.

So, things do fade, a lot. When I think about you I feel remorse, but not as much as I feel disgust. I once hated you but, now... now I just feel sad for you. All those years we were together you led me to believe that I was the weaker one. Well, look at me now. I�m still in Honors and you have dropped out of college � it�s much harder earning your own degree, isn't it?
It�s laughable how you try to throw things in my face to get a reaction from me. Why does my opinion matter? You left me, remember? Besides, you have a new love in your life, so, why you don�t you focus on that man-girl.

I remember the last time I referred to her as a�man-girl� you laughed at me said, �She�s more girl than you�ll ever be.� Well, that�s good, then, let her be a girl because I�m a woman, and we both know why you�re with her, anyway. YOU can�t be alone.

I�m doing perfectly fine on my own.

I�m glad we�re not in relationship, anymore, and that you�re finally able to come out to your family, not that I ever pressured you, but, I guess giving the circumstances, Kayla is supposed to be better than me.

Doubt it.

In the end you�ll still be you and I will have my degree and the job I know I will be good at. I will be strong, secure, and set my own limitations. I won�t have to answer to you.

Imagine how much easier it is for me to be able to breathe.
I hope that, someday, you discover the real person inside you and come to terms with things and learn to evolve from playing the role of victim and victimizer.
Then again, that�s also highly doubtful.

I told a friend not too long ago that you are the equivalent of a �blood-sucking parasite.� You are, always will be. You�ll never change, and that in itself is the saddest thing in the world.

last - next

|